RSS
Image

Superbowl Sunday: Go Seahawks!

02 Feb

Super Bowl XLVIII

Update 2: Well, you know what happened. Almost a shut out. The Broncos must of had too many apples and too much oats for breakfast. The Hawks dominated the entire game. Kind of like watching Secretariat leave the rest of the field behind for the entire race at the Kentucky Derby.

My easy prediction is that this young team can only improve and do what the 49ers did after their first Super Bowl win: become the team to beat!

I am so stoked or jazzed or whatever current jargon is for feeling so glad. It makes me wish I were younger. I’d be out celebrating now.

Tonight, all of the Seahawk’s “12th Man” fans have won an extraordinary victory. After decades, Seattle has another World Championship team.

The Seahawks deserved to win. So they did!

 

UPDATE: I said below that the Seahawks were Super Bowl virgins. My mistake. This is their second time. I guess they lost the last time. But at half time the score is Seahawks 22, Broncos 0. I am hoping for a shut out. Of course that wouldn’t be a very interesting game for nail biters. I don’t care.

I’m not a betting man but, seeing as how I have lived in the Seattle area for 27 years, I am most certainly pro Seahawks. This is the first time the team has appeared in the Super Bowl. They deserve to win one for the good of our greater community.

Not that I have ever been a football fan. I hated it from the first time I was ever forced to play in grammar school.It’s the first time I’ve cared about a game outcome since 1987 when the team I rooted for (49ers) was in their first Super Bowl (SB 15!) appearance, too. They won.

That was 33 years ago. To put it in perspective Justin Timberlake, who celebrates his 33rd birthday today, wasn’t even born.

As far as I can tell today’s teams are very evenly matched, but many sports pundits believe that Peyton Manning gives the Broncos the edge. Pundits are seldom right. I hope that is true today, too.

GO SEAHAWKS!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 2, 2014 in Manly Enterprise

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Superbowl Sunday: Go Seahawks!

  1. Garyallyn Dietz

    February 3, 2014 at 1:36 AM

    GO SEAHAWKS….Sorry, Peyton

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

