RSS

Major Announcement!: It’s Extended Sabbatical Time!

22 Sep

Enzo's Backside by 67thy

Art by 67thy

Howdy Readers,

Perhaps, you’ve noticed a significant decrease in posts to Superversity lately. Perhaps, you are wondering why that is. Or, most likely, it never even crossed your mind one way or another. (Yes, I recognize this is a truly minor enterprise with not all that many readers, but I do appreciate those who have continued to pay any attention over the years.)

Things have changed for me this year. Very dramatically in a short time and, I am happy and grateful to say, they’ve been on a consistent upward trajectory. I’ve taken responsibility for my health in major and important ways. I work on it every day what with nutrition and exercise and some spiritual work, too. (Yes, atheists have spirits of a sort, too. Well, I for one, definitely do.)

I no longer rely on standard western medicine and, if the folks at Medicaid/Medicare paid any notice whatsoever to my lack of use of pharmaceuticals and how seldom I am seen by a doctor these days, they would surely see a sharp decline in my need of the lackluster service they most frequently have provided. (Though I will not deny that I am extremely grateful even such as service as the one our government provides is in place for the likes of me.) The fact is, I am doing far better treating myself than my highly stressed, overweight and pill-popping professional is. (Granted, his income is many multiples greater than mine but, I believe he might take a reduction in the flow of greenbacks into his bank account to be healthier than he now is, poor fellow.)

Since my major time and energy investments go into Project Greg, I have found little time to devote to what seems like trivial pastimes at this juncture in time. All the things that so willfully occupied my time mere months ago have now fallen rapidly to the wayside. Needless to say, among them are the two WordPress blogs (Superversity and Centaurica) I have endeavored to keep up and running and make somewhat amusing and pertinent these last few years. I have not paid my yearly fees and for the time being won’t be. So Superversity is on sabbatical while I start living a real life. A life that had been on hold until I discovered ways of adequately healing myself rather than depending on a system that in too many respects is a dismal failure, IMHO.

I am dedicated to moving forward with my life now that my energy is up to new and better levels and I have determined I want to actually live for as long as I can. When I was in the throes of illness and frequenting the system, I more than not would have preferred an easy out to my then difficult and unhappy life. The good news I can share with all of you is that those days have, I sincerely hope, become the past forever. I’m not going down that road again if at all possible.

I still have many of the same challenges and concerns I had last year, but my approach to dealing with them is radically different and I know I’ll be doing a lot more with my future than just surviving. These days I can truly say I am thriving.

And I hope the same can be said for the majority of y’all.

Superversity has been a fun project and I am proud of a lot of what was posted here. Even if no one ever commented on anything but how hot some of the men were. That’s life I guess. Just not part of the one I am currently living.

Here’s to the Autumnal Equinox which is transpiring as I write this (7:29 PST). I love Fall. It’s the perfect time to go out and enjoy nature. You should do that, too. It is so much better for the spirit than politics and atheism and gay rights issues and every damn thing I have thought worthy of attending to here. (Yes, I still think men are beautiful and worth admiring. And superheroes will always be a lasting pleasure despite their purveyors penchant for violence, mayhem, war and death. I haven’t become a Tibetan Monk. Yet.)

I didn’t fall down the rabbit hole I went surfing through it!

Good fortune to you all. See you the next time I choose to play in this little playground. Whenever and if that might be.

Cheers,

Greg

Splish Splash

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2014 in Superheroes

 

8 responses to “Major Announcement!: It’s Extended Sabbatical Time!

  1. Nolan D

    September 22, 2014 at 11:51 PM

    I’m sad to know I won’t see your posts on here anymore. I check this site at least once a week. I’m so grateful for your insights into human nature. Of course the art etc has been hot. But above all thanks for your thoughtful posts that have played a part in influencing my life. Good luck in all you do.

    Like

     
    • Centaureg

      September 23, 2014 at 6:27 PM

      And I am very grateful to know that I have had a positive role in influencing your life, Nolan. I am quite touched to hear that. (Though some might say a different meaning for that term “touched” would be an apt description of me. LOL) I hope you will take whatever you have found of value here out into your world and use it to inspire others, too. Thanks for writing.

      Cheers and Love,
      Greg

      Like

       
  2. Ty Rammstein

    September 23, 2014 at 12:23 AM

    bravo… best of health and life to you. your persistence to get what you need to live in a way that satisfies you is wonderful.. my admiration for supervisersity is now enhanced by knowing more about you. post here again please/ your voice and point of view was so refreshing and sexy.

    thanks for it and you

    ty

    Like

     
    • Centaureg

      September 23, 2014 at 6:23 PM

      Wow, Ty, I’d be almost amazed at your response that my POV and personal voice are refreshing and even sexy if I hadn’t been affirming becoming a positive voice for helping others recently. I don’t think I even came close to imagining what I say and the way I say it is “sexy”. But, if it’s true for you, then I am all for it.

      Perhaps, I will post more about my “Adventures In Possibilities Land” (or create a blog relating to just that. Another blog? Yikes!) in the future. We’ve had a very stormy day today here on the Olympic Peninsula and I can imagine, though they say we’ll be having a really mild winter, that there will be many stormy days ahead when I can write about what is up with me.

      I hope you will take the time to read my older posts and check out the links here. There are good resources for any guys interested in other guys and male superheroes as well as some very barbed political diatribes and fun with atheism posts. I intended for this project to be interesting, amusing, educating, enlightening and “sexy”, too. Since it is still up and available, you may just as well gain some value from it.

      Thanks for your very lovely response to my announcement. I appreciate it,

      Cheers and Love,
      Greg

      Like

       
  3. Richard McWolff (Wolffie)

    September 23, 2014 at 8:25 AM

    Congratulations Greg on your new healthy endeavors.

    I’ve been HIV POZ for over 25 years and like you I use allot of supplements in place of Western medicine where I can. I take a total of 3 HIV meds a day and that’s it. Exercise for me lately has been very little except for Power walks that I take 5 days a week at 45 minutes per session so I’m getting some but with Winter around the corner I’ll have to figure out something else SOON. I hurt my neck a months back and any weights at the gym became a big no no so quit my membership, why waste the money. So that’s my next step, how to get some exercise during the cold months. I listen to my body when it comes to food and drink (sober for over 25 years as well) and have learned to hear the differences in the unhealthy urges and the ones that are clearly good for me. While I loved your posts I love that you are on this healthy path even more.

    All my best and big healthy hugs to you.

    Richard
    rcmcwolff50 at gmail dot com

    Like

     
    • Centaureg

      September 23, 2014 at 6:10 PM

      Hello Richard,

      So good to read your reply to my announcement. I love hearing from someone who has conquered something that not just radically altered their lives through dis-ease, but enlightened them in the process. I have friends who are long time survivors as well. (At one time I knew 13 men who succumbed to HIV/AIDS in one year.) I am so fortunate to have never had to personally deal with what has changed your life. However, I would say my physical problems have been considered just as severe by allopathy, but I have strong intentions to leave that thinking behind and get more than just “on” with my life.

      There are many excellent ways to exercise without causing further problems to the neck muscles. I have been doing Pilates lately after a two year absence. Beginning Pilates is gentle enough to improve your body without stressing the problem areas too much. You might also consider learning things like Tapping (Emotional Freedom Technique) and Energy Medicine. Many large cities have free Tai Chi sessions in public spaces. Even here in my small town there is a class for seniors. It appears to be an excellent way to gain good conditioning and improve how your body functions. Many millions of Chinese people use it on a daily basis and their lives are happier and healthier for that. There are many effective alternatives to weights. I think it’s outstanding you Power Walk daily. That takes great discipline and I am sure you would miss the benefits almost immediately if you stop. Perhaps, you can find an indoor track somewhere. (Stop me before I give too much advice! LOL)

      I was never really a “drinker”, but I stopped drinking on Jan 1, ’77 and haven’t touched the stuff since. So I’ll be “sober by default” for 38 years on 1/1/15. Giving up that poison was one of the best things I ever did. In the same area of abstinence, I haven’t eaten red meat in almost 40 years. I have eschewed cheese burgers and roast beef longer than most of the people now living have been living. I’ve never regretted it. However, I only recently went back to being totally vegan. Not raw vegan, that was not a good experience for me, but eating no animal products whatsoever. I still have some leather shoes. LOL. But enough about semi-obsessive me . . .

      You should be congratulated for being so conscious you are able to make a positively inspiring contribution just relating your personal history, Wolfie. It’s impressive. Keep up the good work and enjoy life to the fullest. Here’s a a big healthy hug right back to you.

      Cheers and Love,
      Greg

      Like

       
  4. sistermaryfpoppins

    September 24, 2014 at 9:24 AM

    Sad to not have Supervisity in my reader, glad to know it’s for the best of reasons. Bravo! Onward and upward!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

