RSS
Image

Sabbatical Ending In January!

18 Dec

 

Captain Marvel: Resurrection by Isikol

I am pleased to announce that Superversity will be returning in January!

Yes, this bog will be returning to its original mandate as well. The archives will stay in tact, but there will be no future material that deviates from the site’s original intention: Superheroes and the best in male art and photography.

I’ll be posting substantially less material than I have in the past. (About one post every ten days or so.) However, I will also be making an effort to only feature the best things I can find online pertaining to male superheroes and hot men in general. The former Superversity concerned with political issues, atheism and other non-supers related essays, etc. is a thing of the past.

I apologize to those few who enjoyed that content, but I have neither the time nor the energy to devote to cynicism, criticism, judgment and negative responses to our frequently wacky society and the already over-reported sad state of the  world. That means that most of what will be appearing here will merely be a pleasant gay diversion. The web is filled with very well done sites and blogs devoted to just about anything a reader can imagine. Few people pay attention to this little blog, but those select few will be happily paying attention to masculine pulchritude and the environs were it is welcome come January.

In the past, I have refused to commercialize this site and feature advertisements. WordPress must post advertisements to generate funds to continue offering this service. Because I don’t willing post ads I have always paid the yearly fees for uploading new images and videos out of pocket. I cannot continue doing that, yet I have no desire to turn this site into a billboard beyond those ads WordPress may be choosing to post here.

So, I reluctantly am requesting a few minor contributions ($2-$5 each) to fund the annual $20 cost I incur creating this blog. The fee covers image and video file uploading. Since this blog functions as a repository of visual images, it is essential that I have the ability to upload art, videos and photography in order for it to continue.

If you have found this blog worth your while please consider donating a stipend to keep it running. In fact, the amount I need to have by January is so small it would cover one movie ticket and a small popcorn. Or two mochas. That’s right, it’s a measly $12! (I have already received an $8 donation through my other blog, Centaurica, which will also be returning to activity come January.

Please help me out by sending whatever you are able to make up this $12 deficit. You wouldn’t believe how many hours I have spent collecting the material for this blog (not to mention all the political essays I used to write). Surely the time devoted to keeping this blog viable is worth $20 (or even less in this case) a year .

You can send contributions to my PayPal account, greggerman52@gmail.com. The PayPal service is free (as long as you mark the transaction for “Friends and Family”) and you don’t have to be registered with PayPal to use it. It’s simple and fast.

Thanks for reading Superversity. I am always open to constructive criticism and happy to receive material contributions that meet the standards of the site.

I hope y’all have a great Holidays and here’s to a terrific 2015!

Greg

JLA: Flashpoint Paradox by Dave Wilkins

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2014 in Superheroes

 

2 responses to “Sabbatical Ending In January!

  1. Richard McWolff (Wolffie)

    December 18, 2014 at 12:35 PM

    Glad you coming back. Looking forward to your posts. I understand about the political and religious content being nixed. I don’t blame you one bit. We do live in a very opinionated society with each person thinking their way is the THE WAY and after a while it gets to be too much. I get enough of that crap on Facebook. Happy Holidays and a Healthy and Happy New Year! Richard

    Like

     
    • Centaureg

      December 18, 2014 at 1:57 PM

      Thanks, Richard! it is amazing how dramatically communication has changed in the last decade plus since I had my first MSN centaur adult group. It had 1500 members! Now I am happy this blog gets read at all. Everybody is entitled to an opinion as long as it isn’t a Republican one. LOL

      Happy Holidays and Happy New Year to you as well!

      Cheers,
      Greg

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

